Rollbacks

🚧

If you want to rollback a specific release channel re-deploy to it instead of using "Rollback." See below for more information.

Rollbacks have the assumption that the operator wishes to return to a known good state as fast as possible.

This means the following:

  1. Prodvana will parallelize convergence across all release channels automatically
  2. Prodvana will skip all protections.

Rolling Back All Release Channels For A Service

To rollback in Prodvana, select a service's "Rollback" button (in red in the image).

Then select the rollback version. You can look at the configuration in the version string popover.